Cooped up (*ahem*) with some chickens…

Well, after approximately one entire week in the company of the following feathery characters – and with only Radio 4 (I was forced to eschew other, popular music-radio channels on account of the crescendoing irritation I was experiencing with a.] astoundingly short track loops and b.] the inanity of presenters when endured [or, rather, not] on a round-the-clock-exposure basis…) and Choosing and Keeping Chickens by way of reliable company – I finally, and not a little trepidaciously, committed my Bologna Illustrators Exhibition submission to Royal Mail’s International delivery network this morning (hurray!).

I really feel I ought to furnish each component of the poultry-based quintet with some sort of diverting textual accompaniment, or at the very least a caption, but I’m afraid this will have to wait until I have slept… Meanwhile, here they are:

About illustratedbyamanda

Illustrator and time-fritterer extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cooped up (*ahem*) with some chickens…

  1. Hi Amanda, thanks for stopping by my blog. Love your work, you have a really great style.

  2. Laurie says:

    Beautiful work. I love your color palette and the way you use your watercolors. These illustrations are so charming and the faces on your characters are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

