On the vanity of mus musculus

Again, just by the skin of my proverbial teeth, this week’s Illustration Friday entry on the subject of vanity:

'Does my bum/mousey rump look big in this...?'

One of the perils of a predominantly cheese-based diet must surely be the likelihood of derrière-expansion, rendering this particularly vain, characteristically cheeseophilic (OK, I made that up – but from a sound grounding in linguistic origins, I’d contend…) rodent’s concerns all the more pitiable.

About illustratedbyamanda

Illustrator and time-fritterer extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On the vanity of mus musculus

  1. ha ha, really cute even with a big booty! 🙂

  2. trudy says:

    Nice Illustration, the look in his eyes…..

  3. Laurie says:

    Poor little thing. I kinda get the same feeling so I recognize that face!! Really cute illustration.

  4. Cindy D. says:

    Adorable! I love his little feet. And such a great pose and expression. Love your style (still! hmm, I should come up with something different to say.)

    And heck, you have a whole day left. I have been wondering whether it matters when exactly an IF entry goes in. Since it’s several hundred across a whole week, maybe it doesn’t matter? I mean, I’m not sure the early ones get more views because I don’t think people go through the whole list? Well, some do. (I do, usually, though I may have to cut back soon. So time consuming!)

Leave a Reply

