Robin Rush!

Betwixt Illustration Friday challenges, and a number of other wildly diverse little projects, I have been experimenting with a ‘straight’/non-fiction/realistic (some other synonym to denote the opposite to cartoony, fictionalised illustrative confections) style – here applied to my subject matter of the moment: the humble garden robin:

 

Hmmm… Needs a bit of work, I think, as a ‘style’ – but I did enjoy creating them. (Perhaps they’ll migrate (sorry…) their merry way to my Etsy site in due course…)

More soon 😉

AP x

About illustratedbyamanda

Illustrator and time-fritterer extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Robin Rush!

  1. Cindy D says:

    No, they don’t need any work! I just love them. Beautiful! Those subtle grey shadows/outlines are the perfect touch. The delicate peach – perfect. And the little legs and facial features are terrific! The second one, looking down, is my favorite. Adorable!

    As for me, I’ve been making some small art things for secret santa swaps, and because it’s secret I can’t post them! Arrgh!

Leave a Reply

