Winter of (gastric) discontent

The answer, it seems, is 6. Or possibly 5 – but by then he was committed to finishing the entire box, so it’s a rather academic point. Time for a Christmas Rennie

*Groan*

*Groan*

A bit of a scratty, rushed job today, I’m afraid (apologies – although much like yesterday… *ahem*). Will try harder tomorrow when I have fewer showers to clean, loads of laundry to feed my voracious washing machine, and Christmas cards to make (I was so busy fulfilling orders from my little Etsy enterprise that I ,er, neglected to make my own cards… Gah!) ahead of mother’s brief – but always beady-eyed – visit this afternoon.

Happy Thursday, everyone! 😉

AP x.

About illustratedbyamanda

Illustrator and time-fritterer extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter of (gastric) discontent

  1. Cindy D says:

    So glad to hear you are doing some nice business at Etsy! I actually made 7 sales this month, which is my most ever, hooray! I think my previous best was 4 (and more likely 1-2). Oh this poor, poor penguin. I don’t mean to be prescriptive but it sure would be nice if a subsequent post shows him quite recovered and joyful. 😀

    • Thank you – and you, too! That’s fantastic – rather more impressive sales figures than mine, I must say 🙂 I will certainly arrange for there to be a happy outcome to poor little pudding-shaped penguin in the next day or so – just for you! 😀

Leave a Reply

