Christmas is coming!! Well, v-e-r-y s-l-o-w-l-y…

…so I thought I’d join the ranks of the (admittedly far more efficient and on-topic) online illustrative bloggers and embark on a series of daily postings for the duration of advent. Beginning with this guy:

Bernard was rather pleased with his ice-hole serving-hatch delivery system. It was just a shame the fish didn't seem to be on board...

Bernard was rather pleased with his ice-hole serving-hatch delivery system. It was just a shame the fish didn’t seem to be on board…

Just. By the proverbial skin of my teeth (what is it? 10 minutes to midnight…?).

An illustration a day. Hmm. I am sure I will soon regret such a rash and ambitious endeavour (probably in a little over 10 minutes…), but we’ll see how it goes…

‘Til tomorrow! 🙂

About illustratedbyamanda

Illustrator and time-fritterer extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Advent 'app' and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas is coming!! Well, v-e-r-y s-l-o-w-l-y…

  1. Toni says:

    Very nice! I just went through Inktober, an ink sketch a day for the month of October. Good luck! I look forward to seeing what you do.

    • Thanks Toni! And thanks for following my blog (pressure’s on!!). Well done for completing Inktober – I will do my utmost not to disappoint, but (as I’m sure you know) an image a day is not a feat to be sniffed at: I know a couple of other illustrators & artists who took up the same challenge, but I’m not certain they all made it…! 🙂

Leave a Reply

