Trees? In the Antarctic?

Ok, ok… I know there are no Norwegian spruces in the Antarctic, but I thought I’d air-drop one in for advent so those penguins have something to wrestle into festive shape in time for Christmas. This penguin seems to have had no trouble at all in ignoring the incongruity of my Christmas tree, instead proudly declaring his entirely-fictional tree-felling prowess with the triumphant placement of one penguin-y foot atop its prone form:

 

"Defeated! And why, thank you - yes I am an extraordinarily forestry-skilled, some might say heroic, specimen...!"

“Defeated! And why, thank you – yes I am an extraordinarily forestry-skilled, some might say heroic, specimen…!”

(Also, we have – this very weekend – acquired our very own, unnecessarily prickly spruce [pictured below]. I know just exactly how prickly its needles are because I am still, hours later, picking them out of my jumper. And hair. And feet.)

IMAG0783 IMAG0785

About illustratedbyamanda

Illustrator and time-fritterer extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Advent 'app' and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

